Not ready to make nice

 

Forgive, sounds good

Forget, I'm not sure I could.

They say time heals everything

But I'm still waiting.

 

I'm through with doubt

There's nothing left for me to figure out.

I've paid a price

And I'll keep paying.

 

I'm not ready to make nice

I'm not ready to back down.

I'm still mad as hell and I don't have time

to go round and round and round.

 

It's too late to make it right

I probably wouldn't if I could

Cause I'm mad as hell, can't bring myself

To do what it is you think I should.

 

I know you said

Can't you just get over it?

It turned my whole world around

And I kinda like it.

 

I made my bed and I sleep like a baby

With no regrets and I don't mind sayin',

It's a sad, sad story when a mother will teach her

Daughter that she ought to hate a perfect stranger.

 

And how in the world can the words that I said

Send somebody so over the edge?

 

I'm not ready to make nice

I'm not ready to back down.

I'm still mad as hell and I don't have time

To go round and round and round.

 

It's too late to make it right

I probably wouldn't if I could.

Cause I'm mad as hell, can't bring myself

To do what it is you think I should.

 

Forgive, sounds good

Forget, I'm not sure I could.

They say time heals everything

But I'm still waiting.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mikaela

Bravo Jossan, äntligen lite arbete av dig.... Skriv mera eller kom hem!!!!!!!

2011-08-08 @ 09:36:25
URL: http://hemmafrularsson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback